Skip to main content

Hours

Our office hours are 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. Monday through Friday. If you need to complete a driver license transaction, you must be seated with one of our associates by 4:30 p.m. to allow sufficient time for processing.

Save time! If you are processing title work, a driver license, or an ID card, you can schedule an appointment.

First Manatee South County Tag Agency, which is privately owned and is not a Manatee County Tax Collector office, offers extended and Saturday hours. For details, read our First Manatee South County Tag Agency FAQ.

Top of page


Best days and times

The best days and times to visit our office are:

  • Wednesday and Thursday
  • 9:00 a.m. - 11:00 a.m. (There is usually no wait at 9:00 a.m.)
  • 2:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.

Our busiest days and times are:
  • Monday, Tuesday, and Friday
  • The day before and after a holiday
  • The first and last day of the month
  • The last business day of March, November, and December
  • 11:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
  • After 4:00 p.m.
Top of page


2017 holiday schedule

January 2 Monday New Year's Day
January 16 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
February 20 Monday Presidents' Day
May 29 Monday Memorial Day
July 4 Tuesday Independence Day
September 4 Monday Labor Day
October 9 Monday Columbus Day (in-service day)
November 10 Friday Veterans Day
November 23 Thursday Thanksgiving
November 24 Friday Thanksgiving
December 25 Monday Christmas
December 26 Tuesday Christmas

First Manatee South County Tag Agency, which is privately owned and is not a Manatee County Tax Collector office, has a different holiday schedule. For details, contact that agency by phone at (941) 782-6050.

Top of page