On this page
Our frequently asked questions (FAQ) section provides information and resources on various topics. To find answers to your questions, use the search feature below or browse the Featured Questions and Top 20 FAQs. If the answer to a FAQ doesn't resolve your question, you can email our office for assistance by clicking "I need more information about this subject" at the bottom of the answer.
Question detailBack to search results
Category: Property Tax
What payment methods are available for property taxes?
This answer has been viewed 10047 times and was last updated on 03/03/2021.
The best option is to pay online! You may pay by electronic debit of your checking account (also known as e-check, which must be in U.S. funds) or by credit card or debit card. We accept Visa, MasterCard, Discover, and American Express. Line of credit checks, credit card cash-advance checks or checks drawn on an ACH-blocked checking account are not accepted.
To remit by mail, make your check payable to Ken Burton, Jr., Tax Collector, and send to:
Manatee County Tax Collector
PO Box 25300
Bradenton FL 34206-5300
Send overnight mail to:
Manatee County Tax Collector
819 301 Blvd W
Bradenton FL 34205
For in-person payments, we accept cash, check, cashier's check, money order, debit card (subject to your bank's daily card limit), credit card or certified funds. A processing fee applies if you pay by debit card or credit card. For debit cards, the fee is $2.50. For credit cards, the fee is 2.5% with a minimum of $2.50. Our office does not retain any portion of this fee. Checks submitted in payment of any transaction must be in U.S. funds and must include full name, street address (no PO Box), home and work telephone number with area code, driver license number, and driver license state of issuance. Starter checks are not acceptable. Credit of payment is subject to check clearance. If your check is returned, it may be re-presented electronically. By submitting payment by check, you are authorizing service charges and processing fees, as permitted by Florida Statute 832, to be debited from the same account by paper draft or electronically, at the option of the tax collector.
All delinquent taxes must be paid in the form of cash, cashier's check, treasurer's check, money order, debit card, credit card or certified funds or credit card (if paying online only).
Users who viewed this answer also found the following helpful:What information and transactions are handled by the Manatee County Property Appraiser's office?
What is the status of my property tax payment?
What happens if I do not pay my property taxes?
I am new to Florida. Do you have any general information regarding how property taxes work in Florida?
I paid the wrong property tax account (i.e., I made an erroneous payment). What do I need to do?